Centenary Celebrations

We are proud to be celebrating our Centenary and turning 100 years old in 2019.

The year will be packed full of events and celebrations, with something appealing to all.
Please see some of our events planned below:

Wednesday 9th January 2019
Taunton Racecourse Charity Day for Somerset Sight. Hospitality £60 per head to include entry, race card, wine and 2 course lunch . Race Sponsorship available from £750.
Saturday 23rd & Sunday 24th February 2019
Taunton Soroptimist  sponsored Swim-a-thon. Somerset Sight have booked a slot from 10-11am on Saturday 23rd and need 30 people to fill the pool. Could you swim lengths relay style in a team? Get in touch if you can!
Date and Location TBC
Join us for an Evening with Michael Eavis
Sunday 5th May 2019
Ciderthon - The Half Marathon with Cider Tasters Every Mile...The Ciderthon is a half marathon with a cider taster every mile, where you will be earning every step of your way. Become a part of the heart of Somerset and experience the very best cider from the very best producers. Somerset Sight have kindly been given some free entries and will be there on the day with a stand and supporting the runners. If you would like to join our team give Holly a call.
Monday 13th – Friday 24th May 2019
Coffee Morning fortnight—Why not organise a coffee morning at home to raise funds for Somerset Sight?  Please get in touch for a coffee morning pack. Alternatively join us at one of the following:
Tuesday 2nd April - The Canal Side Centre, Bridgwater 10am-12pm
Friday 5th April - Wanstrow Village Hall, 10am-12pm
Monday 8th April - Wells Town Hall, 10am-12pm
Tuesday 9th April - Chard Town Hall, 10am-12pm
Thursday 11th April - Dunster Tithe Barn, 10am-12pm
Friday 12th April - Wellington Baptist Church, 10am-12pm
Saturday 1st June 2019
100k sponsored Tandem  ride  in Taunton area and BBQ at Somerset Sight HQ. (Shorter routes available and option to do on individual bike)
Sunday 8th September 2019
Country House Car Boot /Antiques Fair -  Yarlington House, Wincanton. £30 a pitch by prior booking only.
Friday 6th December 2019
Dining in the Dark. Woodlands Castle, Taunton. Tickets £45 to include arrival drink, dinner, live music and disco. Black tie.

If you are interested in any of these events and would like more information, please call Holly on 01823 366147 or email holly.sutton@somersetsight.org.uk
There are opportunities for corporate sponsorship throughout the year, to discuss options please get in touch.